Sands RV Women's Golf Club MINUTES OF GENERAL MEETING

Tuesday, February 28, 2023 at 11:30 a.m. in Oasis Hall

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT

Sheila GRANT, President Colleen JOHNSON, Vice-President Chris BEAUCHAMP, Treasurer Julie SMITH, Secretary

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT/EXCUSED

No one absent. 50 Members present.

Meeting called to Order by Sheila GRANT at 11:33 a.m.

Sheila GRANT Welcomed membership

Lorne WILLISON Club Championship Rules: spoke of marked drop zones on several

holes. Men will be using these drop zones (some having penalty strokes as an option to playing the ball where it lies) and women may adopt if interested. Club Championship Rules will be posted

on website.

Larry PEDERSON Format for the Club Championship Tournament: Men will

start first, then women will alternate with men. Those playing first on day one, will likely play last on day 2. Day 3 will have the most

competitive last.

Sheila GRANT Women's Club will leave Club Championship format with

Tournament Chair Denyse LAROUCHE. Women have adopted the Men's Rules for the season and will continue with the Men's Rules

for the Club Championship including any new Rules for the

Championship.

Motion to adopt Minutes of last General Meeting:

1st Maureen FREADRICH 2nd Roberta BURROUGHS All in favour. No opposed.

Colleen JOHNSON Good and Welfare of Members: Nothing to note

Chris BEAUCHAMP Treasurer's Report: Post season should expect around \$1500 in the bank. Copies of Treasurer's Report readily available to

membership for review if interested.

Motion to rescind change to Ladies Day Fee back to \$2

1st Chris BEAUCHAMP 2nd Debra HARRISON

Majority in favour. No opposed.

Dena GRASDAL Ringers/Chip-Ins/Birdies: Pins distributed to those earners

Aileen FLETCHER Scramble: signup sheet circulated for next year

Awards Banquet: signup sheet circulated

Most Improved: month of February awards distributed

Sheila GRANT Hole-in-One Party: March 16th. Requested volunteer to order

lunch for the party. Gail TAYLOR volunteered.

Deb HARRISON Awards Banquet: March 18th. Doors open at 4:00, 4:30 Happy

Hour, 5:30 Dinner. Free drink issued. Requesting help to assist Sharon McAULIFFE for decorating committee. Still require

volunteer to be the condiment person.

Elections:

Kat HUGGINS, nominated for President. No other nominations for

President. Kat HUGGINS elected by acclamation.

Bev HUMPHRIES, nominated for Vice President. No other nominations for Vice President. Bev HUMPHRIES elected by

acclamation.

Julie SMITH, nominated for Secretary. No other nominations for

Secretary. Julie SMITH elected by acclamation.

No candidates at this time for Treasurer. Seeking nominations for Treasurer from the floor: Donna SYLVESTRE declined nomination from the floor. Gail TAYLOR volunteered to be Treasurer, for 1st year, with the understanding that Donna SYLVESTRE would take over the following year. No other nominations for Treasurer. Gail

TAYLOR elected by acclamation.

Meeting ended at 12:32 p.m.

Next meeting will be November 6, 2023 at 11:30, Oasis Hall.